stillnewjersey.blogg.se

Wd my book 3tb to router
Wd my book 3tb to router









wd my book 3tb to router
  1. #WD MY BOOK 3TB TO ROUTER DRIVERS#
  2. #WD MY BOOK 3TB TO ROUTER MANUAL#
  3. #WD MY BOOK 3TB TO ROUTER FULL#
  4. #WD MY BOOK 3TB TO ROUTER PASSWORD#

This community is "free" as it is full of volunteers. No Amazon gift voucher or PayPal transfer. No offering of reward/compensation for solutions. Issues with account lockout on any of the above platforms (and all others)

#WD MY BOOK 3TB TO ROUTER PASSWORD#

Google, Apple, Microsoft, Instagram, Facebook or any other account Password Only support for the related account can help you. Do not message us asking us to make an exception. We cannot assist with password or account issues. Please make your title and contents descriptive. Posts with "Help" or non-descriptive titles. Posts with an empty body, only a link in the body, title copied into the body, and/or lack of information in the body Submissions consisting of the following are considered incomplete and will be removed: Please read our new rules page for more in-depth rules.

wd my book 3tb to router

Please do not submit the same issue more than once within 24 hours. Do everything you can to reduce the effort of the wonderful folks offering to help you.Īfter solving your problem, please mark it as solved by clicking 'flair' and confirming the 'solved' tag. State everything you have tried and all the guides/tutorials/sites you have followed as well as why they were unsuccessful. Try to research your issue before posting, don't be vague. The subreddit is only for support with tech issues. Please include your system specs, such as Windows/Linux/Mac version/build, model numbers, troubleshooting steps, symptoms, etc. Live Chat ~Enter Discord~ Submission Guidelines That also makes me wonder about reformatting or even introducing new partitions to the system.Check out our Knowledge Base, all guides are compiled by our Trusted Techs.

#WD MY BOOK 3TB TO ROUTER DRIVERS#

Now I wonder, if I set up the drives for RAID 1 configuration (so that HDD1 is mirrored on HDD2, effectively leaving one 4 TB storage media visible to the PC while the other 4 TB drive syncs automatically with the first), can I turn it off then, attach it to another device (such as a router) and it will appear as a 4 TB storage again there? In other words, is the MyBook capable of maintaining the raid config on its own or is a PC with the appropriate drivers required to even use it correctly without messing things up? WD also suggests in multiple places on the online help that MyBook Duos are in fact capable of being plugged into a router or a M圜loud NAS as well to further expand space on those, but might require a reformat depending on the device. However, many sites suggest that MyBook drives would work just fine with routers, but were always talking of the single ones then, which will just appear as a single HDD to the devices you connect it to and won’t have any settings like RAID that need to be set on a PC.

#WD MY BOOK 3TB TO ROUTER MANUAL#

Generally the My Book seems to require being serviced from a Windows or Mac PC using the included software, at least for setting up the raid mode according to the manual as this drive was designed as a huge storage space for PC users that do not want a internal drive it seems. Unfortunately I was unable to find any clear info on this, neither on WDs website, nor the online manual for the My Book Duo, nor anywhere else, all sources were split 50:50 about this, so I’m asking here if someone can guide me. My router supports up to 4 drives with a maximum 4TB per partition - and 4 TB happens to be exactly what I’m looking for (4 TB + 4 TB backup disk)

wd my book 3tb to router

After all, my router can already take over NAS functionality in the local network and the internet for storage media connected over one of the two USB 3.0 ports on it, so I could save on the additional hardware that comes with a NAS for just that purpose if my router is already capable of doing it. Now the first thought will obviously be NAS, and thats what I thought too, but I have found out about My Book Duo which seems to be what I actually need - two WD Reds in a raid case that connects via USB to another device. I’m currently trying to consider what drive option is the best as I’d like something that is easily accessible from my main PC and my Laptop to provide a large storage.











Wd my book 3tb to router